XJTU is a key university which is directly administered by the Chinese Education Ministry and is one of the oldest current institutions of higher education in China. The predecessor of XJTU was Nanyang College, which was founded in 1986 in Shanghai and renamed Jiaotong University in 1921.

Now we have a current enrollment of 30682 full-time students, including over 14697 master and doctoral candidates. The university offers 84 undergraduate majors. It consists of 27 disciplines and 154 sub-disciplines authorized to confer PhD degree and 45 disciplines and 242 sub-discipline authorized to confer Master Degree, and 22 centers to confer professional degrees.


If you want to get more information about every faculty, study aboard, and further message, please click the following link: